Let us know on which 5 banks RBI has imposed many restrictions including withdrawal.

RBI Latest News Today:

Due to these restrictions, now these banks cannot sanction any loan without prior intimation to RBI.

Apart from this, banned banks cannot make any new investments nor can they take any new liability.

These banks cannot transfer or use any of their assets without prior notice to the Reserve Bank of India.

RBI has taken this big step in view of the deteriorating financial condition of these five cooperative banks.

Restricted Bank 1: Customers of HCBL Co-operative Bank, Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)

Restricted Bank 2: Adarsh Mahila Nagari Sahakari Bank Maryadit, Aurangabad (Maharashtra)

Restricted Bank 3: Shimsha Sahakara Bank Niyamitha, Maddur, Mandya Karnataka

Restricted Bank 4: Uravakonda Co-operative Town Bank, Uravakonda, (Anantapur District, Andhra Pradesh)

Restricted Bank 5: Shankarrao Mohite Patil Sahakari Bank, Akluj (Maharashtra)

The RBI said in separate statements that these restrictions would remain in effect for six months.